top of page

MEET MICHELLE

_MG_9628.jpg

About Me!

I have lived in Maryland for 22 years, and 18 of those years have been in Charles County. I met my husband Rob at the young age of 22 and we've been together ever since. I often joke that I "Married Maryland," because I started my journey on the West Coast.

I was born in Southern California to an interracial family, a Black father and White mother. We struggled in poverty and my parents eventually separated. At the age of 10, Mom packed what she could and moved me and two siblings to Utah to live with her parents. I spent my formative years near Odgen where I thrived as a student but found myself pregnant at the age of 17. I was given a choice at the time, and I Chose Life! I continued my education and served as Senior Class Vice President while pregnant. Choosing Life would be the catalyst to many successes. A job opportunity would bring my family to Maryland, where I was determined to pursue college. I applied to the University of Maryland, College Park and was accepted into the Theatre Department. I worked nights, studied, and often had my daughter in classes alongside me, when she wasn't attending the campus pre-school. I am proud to be a first-generation college graduate. I've been happily married for over 18 years, and now have three daughters and three sons.

Community Involvement

I am a small business owner who has operated on multiple non-profit boards as a director, co-chair, or advisor. I serve my local community as the HOA President, and I am a Director for the local Theatres. As a Christian I served as a youth minister for a generation. I operate a Homeschooling Center and work as an advisor and advocate for homeschoolers. My remodeling company has had the privilege of renovating two Charles County Women's Shelters in 2020 and 2022. I look forward to serving my community and state for years to come.

bottom of page